Om du tror att du vet allt är du dåligt underättad.

Direktlänk till inlägg 5 oktober 2009

David Gray - Babylon

Av Emma - 5 oktober 2009 01:19


Den får mig att tänka på svunna tider.

Tiderna med dig!

Du vet vem du är Glad




Friday night I'm going nowhere

All the lights are changing green to red

Turning over TV stations

Situations running through my head

Well looking back through time

You know it's clear that I've been blind

I've been a fool

To ever open up my heart

To all that jealousy,

that bitterness,

that ridicule

Saturday I'm running wild

And all the lights are changing red to green

Moving through the crowd I'm pushing

Chemicals all rushing through my bloodstream

Only wish that you were here

You know I'm seeing it so clearI've been afraid

To show you how I really feel

Admit to some of those bad mistakes I've made

If you want it

Come and get it

Crying out loud

The love that I was

Giving you was

Never in doubt

Let go your heart

Let go your head

And feel it now

Babylon, Babylon

Sunday all the lights of London

Shining , Sky is fading red to blue

I'm kicking through the Autumn leaves

And wondering where it is you might be going to

Turning back for home

You know I'm feeling so alone

I can't believe

Climbing on the stair

I turn around to see you smiling there

In front of me

If you want it

Come and get it

Crying out loud

The love that I was

Giving you was

Never in doubt

And feel it now

Let go your heart

Let go your head

And feel it now

Let go your heart

Let go your head

And feel it now

Let go your heart

Let go your head

And feel it now

Let go your heart

Let go your head

And feel it now

Babylon, Babylon, Babylon



 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Emma - 26 april 2012 22:00

  I think I need to get myself  locked up. Confined to solitude. Away from this world and it's chaos.   Wouldn't that be nice? ...

Av Emma - 10 april 2012 23:48

I can hear something lurking, dont really know what it is though. But it feels kinda desensitized, empty in some fashion. It has done for a while now, but I haven't really been able to figure out what it is yet. It feels like if I did figu...

Av Emma - 22 februari 2011 21:09

I miss the comfort of spontaneity. Back then, nothing was impossible. And now, most of it all is. Even the most simplest of things. They can't be done, can't be implemented. It's total Bullshit,that's what I say. I hate that time has made...

Av Emma - 1 januari 2011 02:10

Maybe you aren't there, yet you exist. The line between real and unreal isn't what it used to be. I see you everywhere, making my continuality consistant. Making my space undefendable. Making my space a viscious place. It sets me to longter...

Av Emma - 1 januari 2011 01:54

I get put in a corner. I feel quite safe there. It overlooks the whole room, my spot. Everything seems to have a continuing calm pattern. The sounds and the movements. 15 people sitting still, 3 people moving randomly, yet not. They move ...

Presentation


Ett tag skrev jag om mitt liv i svart och vitt, men nu finner jag det mer roande att göra det kryptiskt!
Detta är ett kassaskåp och innuti gömmer jag mig, kan du knäcka koden?

- Vem är jag?

Fråga mig

1 besvarad fråga

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
     
1
2 3
4
5 6 7 8
9
10
11
12 13 14 15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< Oktober 2009 >>>

Senaste inläggen

Sök i bloggen

Omröstning

Visst äre helt fab me klacksparkar?
 Jamenoja.
 Nja...
 Wait, what?
 FUCKING FABULOUS!
 Åååånej.
 Jag gillar glass!

Länkar

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards